Ode to California

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After ~6.5 years in San Diego, I am returning to Hawaii.  I’ve been asked several times: “So, what are you going to miss?” I think this is kind of a funny question. Most obviously I’ll miss the friends I’ve made here. But I’ll also miss the community I move within in San Diego, and the dramatic (and accessible) natural beauty of California.
I’ll also think fondly of the turns my life has taken in the past 7 years,

and the moderately hedonistic lifestyle of SoCal.

I needed that.

Leave a Reply

